Calendars & Events

2019 - 2020 Performance Dates

Please note that all listed ticket sale and performance times take place Eastern Standard Time.


Dates are subject to change. Please check this page often for updates.

 

BFA Senior Choreography Concert

Choreography presented by the 2020 Class of the Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Program.

Tuesday, October 29 - Thursday, October 31, 2019

Ailey Studio Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

BFA Fall Concert

Choreography performed by each of the four classes of the Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Program

Tuesday, November 19 - Thursday, November 21, 2019

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

January Explosion

Choreography performed by students from The Ailey School Professional Division, Junior Division and Ailey/Professional Performing Arts School Program.

Thursday, January 16 - Friday, January 17, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Ailey Student Performance Group (ASPG) Repertory Showing

Choreography performed by 3rd Year Certificate Program and select Scholarship Students.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Global Harmony

Choreography presented by select students from The Ailey School Professional Division.

Thursday, February 20, 2020 

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

BFA Independent Study in Choreography

Choreography presented by students from the Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Program.

Thursday, March 5, 2020 

Ailey Studio Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Benefit Concert

Choreography performed by each of the four classes of the Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Program.

Monday, March 9, 2020 

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

BFA Senior SOLO Concert

Solos performed by the 2020 Class of the Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Program.

Monday, April 20 - Tuesday, April 21, 2020 

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

BFA Senior Concert

Choreography performed by the 2020 Class of the Ailey/Fordham BFA in Dance Program.

Thursday, April 23 - Friday, April 24, 2020 

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

First Steps & Bounding Boys Presentation

Classwork presented by students from the First Steps & Bounding Boys Programs.

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Certificate Program Graduation Performance

Choreography performed by 2nd and 3rd year students of the Certificate Program and select students from the Scholarship Program.

Friday, May 8, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Junior Division Spring Concert

Choreography performed by students of The Ailey School Junior Division.

Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17, 2020

The Hostos Center for the Arts & Culture
500 Grand Concourse, NY 10451
View on Map

Professional Division Spring Concert

Choreography performed by students of The Ailey School Professional Division.

Wednesday, May 20 - Thursday, May 21, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Ailey/Professional Performing Arts School (PPAS) Spring Concert

Choreography performed by students from the Ailey/Professional Performing Arts School Program.

Friday, May 29 - Saturday, May 30, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Junior Division Summer Sizzler

Choreography performed by students who have completed The Ailey School 2020 Junior Division Summer Intensive.

Wednesday, July 29 - Thursday, July 30, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map

Professional Division Summer Sizzler

Choreography performed by students who have completed The Ailey School 2020 Professional Division Summer Intensive.

Thursday, August 6 - Friday, August 7, 2020

Ailey Citigroup Theater
405 W 55th St, NY 10019
View on Map